Running Free

Running Free

Purchase from iTunes Store

Buy Now at JB Hi-Fi

Buy from Waterfront Records

Music Samples

1. Running Free
2. Beautiful Way
3. Dreams
4. Nothing I Can Do
5. I'm Not Your Fool
6. Slip Away
7. What It Means
8. How Long
9. Believe
10. It's Gonna Get Hot


Joe Creighton's fourth solo album 'Running Free' draws inspiration from his Soul, R&B, Blues and Gospel roots with discerning listeners being able to hear threads of Al Green, The Temptations, Bobby Womack and Sam Cooke.

Growing up in Northern Ireland, Creighton was exposed to the great tradition of R&B and Blues in the local music scene in Belfast in the '60's with bands such as Van Morrison's "Them," and across the Irish Sea, with The Rolling Stones, The Animals, The Yardbirds and The Pretty Things.

The title track Running Free captures that idyllic childhood Creighton spent in the seaside town of Bangor, just outside of Belfast.